Notable Alumni


IIT Kanpur’s rising global stature is credited to its charismatic alumni whose stupendous achievements in myriad fields continue to make us proud.

Here are a few notable names who have left an indelible mark in their fields.


Dr. Anil K. Rajvanshi

(Director, NARI)

Mr. Narayan Murthy

(Founder, Infosys)

Prof. Rajeev Motwani

(Professor, Stanford University)


Late. Mr. S. K. Dubey

(Former IES Officer)

Prof. Ashoke Sen

(Professor, HCRI)

Mr. Prem Das Rai

(MP, Sikkim)


Prof. Uday B. Desai

(Director, IIT Hyderabad)

Mr. Som Mittal

(Former President, NASSCOM)

Mr. Lalit Jalan

(Director, Reliance Group)


Mr. Abhay K. Bhushan

(Chairman, Asquare Inc.)

Mr. Gunjan Bagla

(Founder and MD, Amritt Inc.)

Prof. Rakesh Agarwal

(Professor, Purdue University)


Prof. Ashutosh Sharma

(Professor, IIT Kanpur)


+32,000 Alumni spread across the globe

Through their par-excellent innovations and services

Giving the world a hope

For a better and a brighter tomorrow


Government Services


"Dare to dream and the world can do nothing but admire you."


The truest measure of IITK's success as an institution is the success of our alumni.


Report a site error at