Academic and Research


Prof. Abhay Karandikar

(Director, IIT Kanpur)

Prof. Manindra Agrawal

(Professor, IIT Kanpur)

Dr. Manu Prakash

(Faculty, Stanford University)


Prof. A. Chattopadhyay

(Professor, ASIR)

Prof. A. R. Choudhuri

(Professor, IISc)

Prof. S. P. Trivedi

(Director, TIFR)


Prof. Rakesh K. Jain

(Professor, HMS)

Prof. T. Venkatesan

(Professor, NUS)

Prof. Anurag Kumar

(Director, IISc)


Prof. Veena Sahajwala

(Scientia Professor, UNSW)

Prof. Arun Shukla

(Professor, URI)

Prof. Vijay Kumar

(Dean, SEAS)


Prof. Jainendra K. Jain

(Professor, PennState University)


Prof. D. D. Sarma

(Professor, IISc)


Prof. Jayadev Misra

(Professor, University of Texas)


Prof. H. C. Verma

(Professor, IIT Kanpur)


Prof. R. Gopakumar

(Professor, TIFR)


Prof. B. Gopal

(Professor, IISc)


Dr. Ajay Kumar


Prof. Shiraz N. Minwalla

(Professor, TIFR)


Prof. Sudeshna Sinha

(Professor, IISER)


Prof. S. Visweswariah

(Professor, IISc, Bangalore)

Prof. Yashwant Gupta

(Centre Director, NCRA-TIFR)

Prof. Nitin Saxena

Prof. Nitin Saxena

(Professor, IIT Kanpur)


We're proud to have more than 30000 alumni in 50+ countries

Who are leaders in every kind of business and industry worldwide


Government Services


"Dare to dream and the world can do nothing but admire you."


The truest measure of IITK's success as an institution is the success of our alumni.


Report a site error at