Convocation Award Recipients



Prof. R. K. Jain Award

For the best academic performance among all graduating 2-year M.Sc. students from the department of Mathematics



Nishu Kumari (MTH)
51st Convocation


Apurva Seth (MTH)
50th Convocation




Kanta Devi Malik Memorial Award

For the best academic performance among all the graduating 4-year B. Tech girl students.



Shruti Agrawal (CSE)
51st Convocation


Drishti Wali (CSE)
50th Convocation




IEEE/PEDES' 96 Award

For the outstanding 2-year M.Tech.graduating students of Electrical Engineering department in the area of Power Electronics and drives.



Deshmukh Pratik Diwakar (EE)
51st Convocation




Bhagavatula Project Award

Best project work among all graduating 4-year/5-year programme students in the Physics department.



Rishabh Sahu (PHY)
51st Convocation




Gopal Das Bhandari Memorial Distinguished Teacher Award

Instituted in 2006 based on a donation made by Shri Anil Bhandari, an alumnus of IIT Kanpur. It is given annually to recognize and honor an outstanding teacher of the Institute.



Prof. Sagar Chakraborty (PHY)
51st Convocation

This award to Prof. Sagar Chakraborty is a thankful gesture from the student community for his unending dedication towards his students over the years, exhibiting an amiability that has been received by his students with immense gratitude.



Report a site error at