Alumni in News


Dr. Inder K. Bhat Dr. Ashutosh Sharma Dr. Dheeraj Sanghi Dr. Anubha Goel

Dr. Inder K. Bhat

(MT/PhD/ME/1982/1987) has been appointed as the Chancellor of Manav Rachna University.

Dr. Ashutosh Sharma

(BT/CHE/1982) has been selected to receive Honorary Doctorate in Science from State University of New York, Buffalo.

Dr. Dheeraj Sanghi

(BT/CSE/1986) has been being appointed as the Director of the Punjab Engineering College.

Dr. Anubha Goel

(MT/EEM/2001) has been honoured with the 'Indoor Environment Lead Award’ at the AC IEQ 2019.


Featured Initiatives


Park 67


Opportunity School IIT Kanpur

Named after its benefactors, Park 67 is a testimony of the alumni’s relevance in the life of their alma mater ... Read More


The history of the school begins from its conception in 1964. The history is too long to be described ... Read More




Tinkering Lab

Under the Summer Undergraduate Research and Graduate Excellence (SURGE) program, students ... Read More


The Tinkering laboratory is a platform to help creative students and young entrepreneurs ... Read More


Featured Alumni

Notable Alumni
Prof. K. Subramanian

Pooja Sankar

Read More..

Rajesh Gopakumar
Mr. Amit Agarwal

Read More..

Saurabh Kumar
Government Services


Report a site error at